Board of Directors

On Admission, the Board will consist of three Executive Directors and three Non-Executive Directors, reflecting a blend of different experience and backgrounds. The Directors will be responsible for the management and operations of the Group.

Committee Membership Key:

Nomination Committee
Remuneration Committee
Audit Committee
Disclosure Committee
Person Icon

Nigel Terrence Payne

Non-Executive Chairman

Nigel has considerable experience as a director of both publicly listed and private companies. He has extensive experience of listing companies and fund raising, notably in his current roles as Non-Executive Chairman of AIM quoted Gateley plc, Non-Executive Chairman of AIM quoted Stride Gaming Plc and Non-Executive Chairman of AIM quoted EG Solutions plc.

Nigel was previously CEO of Sportingbet Plc, one of the world’s largest internet gambling companies which made a number of acquisitions whilst listed on the London Stock Exchange (both FTSE listed and AIM quoted), and was later bought by GVC plc.

Nigel holds an Executive MBA from the IMB Business School (Lausanne, Switzerland) and a degree in Economics and Accounting from Bristol University.

Person Icon

Ian Mann

Chief Executive Officer

Ian has over 15 years of experience in the cyber-security sector having founded ECSC. He was previously an adviser for GCHQ, and established a Cisco Networking Academy for Dixons City Technology College.

Ian’s professional certifications include CISSP, PCI QSA, and ISO Lead Auditor.

Ian holds a B.Eng. in Electrical and Electronic Engineering from the University of Nottingham, and an MBA from the Open University.

Person Icon

Lucy Sharp

Chief Operating Officer

Lucy has over 15 years of experience in the cyber-security sector, having joined ECSC at its inception. Lucy worked as an ISO 27001 consultant, leading this area prior to taking the position of Operations Director in 2012.

Lucy has held a number of professional certifications, including CISSP, PCI QSA, and ISO Lead Auditor. Whilst working at ECSC, Lucy completed a Masters in Business Management at Leeds Metropolitan University.

Person Icon

Stephen Hammell

Chief Financial Officer

Stephen has 20 years experience in corporate finance, commercial banking and financial leadership gained with a number of multinational firms.

Most recently, Stephen was Group Finance Director of eBECS, a high growth, international IT consultancy, that he successfully guided through a divestment process to Computer Sciences Corporation.

Prior to this, he was a Director in Corporate Finance at Grant Thornton and has also held corporate finance roles at PwC and Yorkshire Bank.

Stephen qualified as a Chartered Accountant with Arthur Andersen and is a member of the Chartered Institute for Securities and Investment. He holds a first class honours degree in Economics and Management from the University of Leeds.

Person Icon

David Carr Mathewson

Non-Executive Director

David is a Chartered Accountant who has spent most of his career in merchant banking and as a Non-Executive director. He was an Executive Director of Noble Grossart Limited, Scotland’s premier merchant bank, for many years.

Previous non-executive roles include Chairman of Sportech Plc and he was a Director of Playtech Group plc. During his tenure at Playtech he was appointed chief financial officer and oversaw the company move from AIM to the main market of the London Stock Exchange.

He is currently a Non-Executive Director of AIM listed SEC Spa, an Italian company and Chairman of Veltyco Group Plc, also listed on AIM.

Person Icon

Stephen William Vaughan

Non-Executive Director

Stephen has considerable experience over the last 15 years as a director of publicly listed and private companies. He is currently a non-executive director of Mobica Limited and was previously group chief executive of publicly listed companies Phoenix IT plc, Communisis plc and Synstar plc as well as being chairman of Charteris plc.

ECSC Group plc

ECSC Group plc is incorporated and registered in England and Wales under the Companies Act 2006 with Registered No. 3964848. Its main country of operation is the UK.

VAT No. 746361914


28 Campus Road
Listerhills Science Park
United Kingdom

+44 (0) 20 8004 4217

Popular Reading